High Technology News and Information for the Rocky Mountain Region

News and Events
  • Headlines
  • Events
  • Members Only
  • Dealflow
  • Companies
  • Investors
  • People
  • Exits
  • PowerSearch
  • Statistics
  • About
  • Membership
  • About
  • Contact Us
  • Sponsored by:

    Techrockies - High Tech Events In The Rocky Mountain Region
    Submit Your Event To The Calendar
    Jump To:
    View By:

    UTC 2008 Hall of Fame
    Date: October 24, 2008
    Location:Salt Lake City
    Utah Technology Council Hall of Fame. Keynote by Jerry Yang, Yahoo. The “Hall of Fame” event honors individuals with Utah ties who have made key contributions to the information technology and life science industries through new technology, innovation and leadership. These contributions have resulted in job growth, commercialization of technology and increased growth and development of the nation’s technology sector and economy. Former inductees into the UTC Hall of Fame include Stephen Aldous, Alan Ashton, David Bailey, Bruce Bastian, Nolan Bushnell, Edwin E. Catmull, James Clark, Bernard Daines, David Evans, Philo Taylor Farnsworth, Jim Kajiya, Alan Kay, Spencer Kirk, Drew Major, Raymond Noorda, Dinesh Patel, Shane V. Robinson, Kevin Rollins, James LeVoy Sorenson, David Spafford, Thomas Stockham, Jr., Ivan Sutherland, Homer Warner and John E. Warnock. See
    More information:
    Download to Calendar