Micron Awards Scholarships

Boise, Idaho-based Micron has awarded thirteen students with its annual Micron Science and Technology Scholars award. The firm awarded $55,000 to Winston Yan, a Virginia high school senior, and $16,500 each to twelve other students. Three Utah students received awards, including Derek Bruton (Duchesne High School), Richard Larson (Provo High school), and Chris Tsoufakis (Judge Memorial High School). Two Colorado students, Trevor Petach (Fairview High School, Boulder) and Chenxu (Cindy) Xu (Highlands Ranch High School) also were recognized. Micron also awarded two Idaho high school seniors with the award, Tynan Smith (Boise High School) and Lara Wabrek (Century High School, Pocatello).